Flow Hour


This class is taught by:

Tanner Stratton

After having my first baby, I was on a search to find a routine to help me get back to my "pre baby body". It was suggested to me to try out yoga for its awesome core workout benefits.
 
I attended yoga fest at Savannah Yoga Center, my first class is where I found that sweaty awesome workout I was looking for. Then the next class i attended that weekend was Kelly's Lotus Flow class, where I not only got the physical aspect I was looking for, but I found a mental relief through the therapeutic aspect as well. From there was hooked and signed up for my first unlimited month at SYC.
 
Shortly after, I found myself in a Yoga Teacher Training Info Session class in search of learning more about all aspects of yoga. I knew that yoga had life gifts to share, and all I knew was that i wanted to learn more about them. I signed up for the 200 hr yoga teacher training 8 month program, which at the time I didn't think I wanted to teach yoga, I really wanted to deepened my practice. However, I found myself not only deepening my practice, learning about all aspects of yoga, but becoming passionate about sharing the gift of yoga to others through teaching!
This 60 min class is a beautiful moving meditation synchronizing the body mind and breath into a seamless expression of yoga. Finishing off with a delicious deep relaxation. This class will help you to unwind, build confidence, flexibility and concentration in the basic yoga postures and beyond. Breath work, meditation and deep relaxation are included. Beginners to advanced can benefit from this class and are welcome to attend.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alexandra Mitchell
  • Fri Dec 14 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cailyn Blair
  • Mon Dec 17 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Alexandra Mitchell
  • Tue Dec 18 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Mindi Nance
  • Tue Dec 18 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tanner Stratton
  • Thu Dec 20 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alexandra Mitchell
  • Fri Dec 21 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cailyn Blair
  • Mon Dec 24 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Alexandra Mitchell
  • Thu Dec 27 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alexandra Mitchell
  • Fri Dec 28 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cailyn Blair
  • Mon Dec 31 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Alexandra Mitchell
  • Tue Jan 01 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tanner Stratton
  • Thu Jan 03 5:30 pm - 6:30 pm with Alexandra Mitchell
  • Fri Jan 04 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Cailyn Blair
  • Mon Jan 07 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Alexandra Mitchell
  • Tue Jan 08 9:15 am - 10:15 am with Mindi Nance
  • Tue Jan 08 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm with Tanner Stratton


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats