*Align + Flow


This class is taught by:

Carolyn Prusa

Carolyn met yoga in college and is on the brink of celebrating their 20th anniversary. Cheers! She taught in Boston, Charlotte, and Greensboro before moving to Savannah. She found SYC as a student in Anne's prenatal class and started teaching at the studio in June of this year. In her classes, Carolyn emphasizes bringing mindfulness to alignment in poses and transitions. Her main goal is to help students slow down and giggle more, and she freaking adores beginners. When she is not yoga-ing, she is writing, reading, chasing -- literally, running -- after her boys, Miles and Theo, and thinking about tacos and/or Beyoncé.
This class blends alignment principles within fluid sequences of yoga postures, and there is a strong focus on moving with the breath. Within the fluid sequences of yoga poses, there are moments where poses are held to deepen the experience and explore optimal body alignment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Aug 19 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Aug 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Aug 26 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Aug 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Sep 02 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Sep 03 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Sep 09 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Sep 10 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Sep 16 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Sep 17 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Sep 23 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Sep 24 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Sep 30 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Oct 01 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Oct 07 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Oct 08 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Oct 14 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Oct 15 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Oct 21 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Oct 22 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats