*Align + Flow


This class is taught by:

Betsy Powers

Betsy Powers has been teaching for the last eight years, following her graduation from the SYC teacher training program. She has studied many forms of yoga but draws inspiration primarily from Ashtangas systematic approach to practice. Teaching and studying the yogic path to well being led her to seek out a degree in Somatic Psychology which now also informs her teaching style, weaving mental health into classes as well as traditional asana.

Carolyn Prusa

Carolyn met yoga in college and is on the brink of celebrating their 20th anniversary. Cheers! She taught in Boston, Charlotte, and Greensboro before moving to Savannah. She found SYC as a student in Anne's prenatal class and started teaching at the studio in June of this year. In her classes, Carolyn emphasizes bringing mindfulness to alignment in poses and transitions. Her main goal is to help students slow down and giggle more, and she freaking adores beginners. When she is not yoga-ing, she is writing, reading, chasing -- literally, running -- after her boys, Miles and Theo, and thinking about tacos and/or Beyoncé.
This class blends alignment principles within fluid sequences of yoga postures, and there is a strong focus on moving with the breath. Within the fluid sequences of yoga poses, there are moments where poses are held to deepen the experience and explore optimal body alignment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 21 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Mon Oct 22 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Oct 28 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Oct 29 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Nov 04 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Nov 05 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Nov 11 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Nov 12 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Nov 18 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Nov 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Nov 25 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Nov 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Dec 02 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Dec 03 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Dec 09 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Dec 10 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Dec 16 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Dec 17 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Dec 23 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Dec 24 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats