*Align + Flow


This class is taught by:

Betsy Powers

Betsy Powers has been teaching for the last eight years, following her graduation from the SYC teacher training program. She has studied many forms of yoga but draws inspiration primarily from Ashtangas systematic approach to practice. Teaching and studying the yogic path to well being led her to seek out a degree in Somatic Psychology which now also informs her teaching style, weaving mental health into classes as well as traditional asana.

Carolyn Prusa

Carolyn met yoga in college and is on the brink of celebrating their 20th anniversary. Cheers! She taught in Boston, Charlotte, and Greensboro before moving to Savannah. She found SYC as a student in Anne's prenatal class and started teaching at the studio in June of this year. In her classes, Carolyn emphasizes bringing mindfulness to alignment in poses and transitions. Her main goal is to help students slow down and giggle more, and she freaking adores beginners. When she is not yoga-ing, she is writing, reading, chasing -- literally, running -- after her boys, Miles and Theo, and thinking about tacos and/or Beyoncé.
This class blends alignment principles within fluid sequences of yoga postures, and there is a strong focus on moving with the breath. Within the fluid sequences of yoga poses, there are moments where poses are held to deepen the experience and explore optimal body alignment.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Dec 16 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Mon Dec 17 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Dec 23 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Dec 24 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Dec 30 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Dec 31 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Jan 06 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Jan 07 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Jan 13 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Jan 14 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Jan 20 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Jan 21 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Jan 27 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Jan 28 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Feb 03 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Feb 04 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Feb 10 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Feb 11 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa
  • Sun Feb 17 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Feb 18 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Carolyn Prusa


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats