Lotus Flow Dynamic


This class is taught by:

Kelley Boyd

Kelley Boyd, a native of Savannah, is founder and director of Savannah Yoga Center. She has been practicing yoga for 16 years and teaching for 14 years.
 
Kelley’s dedication to the Savannah community led her to create the SYC Community Partner Program. The program has donated over $12,000 to local charities since 2010, through special events and classes at SYC.

Currently Kelley is the director of programming and special events as well as the Yoga Teacher Training Programs at Savannah Yoga Center. She also teaches weekly public group yoga classes. A student at heart, Kelley frequently attends yoga workshops, trainings to learn and grow her knowledge of world and self.

Kelley holds a B.A. from Armstrong Atlantic State University in Art and continues to live a life saturated in creativity which manifests its self in the overall feel of Savannah Yoga Center and through the yoga retreats, classes and workshops she offers year round.

Having shown excellence in work, community and philanthropy, Kelley will be granted the Armstrong State University Notable Alumni Award in October 2016.

Instagram @kelleyjanelleboyd

Tanner Stratton

After having my first baby, I was on a search to find a routine to help me get back to my "pre baby body". It was suggested to me to try out yoga for its awesome core workout benefits.
 
I attended yoga fest at Savannah Yoga Center, my first class is where I found that sweaty awesome workout I was looking for. Then the next class i attended that weekend was Kelly's Lotus Flow class, where I not only got the physical aspect I was looking for, but I found a mental relief through the therapeutic aspect as well. From there was hooked and signed up for my first unlimited month at SYC.
 
Shortly after, I found myself in a Yoga Teacher Training Info Session class in search of learning more about all aspects of yoga. I knew that yoga had life gifts to share, and all I knew was that i wanted to learn more about them. I signed up for the 200 hr yoga teacher training 8 month program, which at the time I didn't think I wanted to teach yoga, I really wanted to deepened my practice. However, I found myself not only deepening my practice, learning about all aspects of yoga, but becoming passionate about sharing the gift of yoga to others through teaching!
Lotus Flow™ is for those looking to move and sweat, an uplifting, innovative and soulful journey — a practice steeped in the timeless traditions of yoga, infused with music and spiced with divine inspiration. 

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 15 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Aug 18 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Tanner Stratton
  • Wed Aug 22 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Aug 25 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Wed Aug 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Sep 01 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Wed Sep 05 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Sep 08 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Wed Sep 12 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Sep 15 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Wed Sep 19 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Sep 22 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Wed Sep 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Sep 29 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Wed Oct 03 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Oct 06 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Wed Oct 10 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Oct 13 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Wed Oct 17 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Kelley Boyd
  • Sat Oct 20 10:30 am - 12:00 pm with Kelley Boyd


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats