*Yin + Restorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Christan Quattlebaum

Studio Manager
 
Christan has always found joy in movement, so when she unexpectedly happened upon yoga in 2010 while teaching cycling classes, she immediately fell in love with the physical practice and signed up for a 200 hour teacher training. The training transformed her from the inside out and propelled her on a path of helping others find strength and healing both physically and emotionally through the practice of yoga and the balance of movement and stillness.

Christan has taught and helped launch yoga programs in multiple studios and gyms across Georgia. She specializes in Dynamic Flow as well as Yin and Restorative classes. She is a 500 RYT having completed a 300 hour therapeutically oriented yoga teacher training in May 2017. Additionally, she is a Certified Personal Trainer and Corrective Exercise Specialist through the National Academy for Sports Medicine (NASM).

Yin - Holding floor poses for 3 to 8 minutes aimed at increasing mobility and flexibility of the spine, lower back and hips designed to open and activate the energy pathways of the body. This allows for the deep release of fascia and tight, tense ligaments.
 
Restorative - This class perfectly blends the long deep holds of yin poses and supported restoring poses for those that want increase flexibility of the lower back, spine and hips as and comfort and sooth the nervous system and mind with the sweet supported restorative poses. 
 
This class is designed to help you slow down, listen to your body and gently find your edge. All poses will be done sitting or lying down.
 
Recommended and open to beginners, those wanting to slow down, de-stress and those healing from certain injuries.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Dec 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Dec 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Jan 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Jan 09 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Jan 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Jan 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Jan 30 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Feb 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Feb 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Feb 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Feb 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Mar 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Mar 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Mar 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Mar 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Apr 03 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Wed Apr 10 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Christan Quattlebaum


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats