*Yinstorative Yoga


This class is taught by:

Alexandra Brigham

I came to yoga to increase my flexibility and to spend a few hours a week doing something kind for my body. It took a few years, but yoga grew into something that nourished me not only physically, but mentally and spiritually, as well. As a result, I carry that kindness into all areas of my life, both to myself and to others. After years of practicing and meditating on my own, I have learned to trust my intuition. My focus in all of my classes is to make yoga accessible for everyone. Whether you love to flow with sweet beats, gently stretch to relax, or build strength for your other passions I have a class for you! In all of my classes, I want to teach you how to listen with kindness to your body and to smile while doing it! In my spare time I like to climb mountains, eat cookies and dance like nobody’s watching.
A blended practice with yin philosophy and resorative poses, designed to help you slow down, listen to your body and gently find your edge. Open to all levels, including those recovering from injuries.

We'll be holding deeply relaxing and stretching poses for 3 to 8 minutes to open and activate the energy pathways of the body. This allows for the deep release of fascia and tight, tense ligaments. All poses will be done sitting or lying down.


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Jul 05 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Jul 12 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Jul 19 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Jul 26 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Aug 02 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Aug 09 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Aug 16 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Aug 23 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Aug 30 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Sep 06 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Sep 13 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Sep 20 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Sep 27 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Oct 04 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Oct 11 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Oct 18 10:30 am - 11:45 am with Alexandra Brigham


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats