*Deep and Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Betsy Powers

Betsy received her teaching certification at the Savannah Yoga Center in 2009 and has been a dedicated practitioner for the last twelve years. Her journey as a teacher led her to Colorado, where she graduated with a MA in Body Psychotherapy at Naropa University in Boulder. She is honored to to return home to Savannah and serve her beloved community through teaching yoga. She has studied many different styles of yoga, and her teaching style is evident of that. A primary blend of vinyasa yoga is accompanied by beefy savasanas, loving compassion, a heavy dose of enthusiasm, and plenty of music.

Stori Springman


Stori has been practicing yoga for about 10 years. She came to her yoga practice from a background of gymnastics and figure skating. When injury prevented her from continuing to skate Stori found solace in the practices of yoga and pilates which allowed for similar fluid and artistic movements as skating while helping her body recover. In 2014 Stori took her home practice to Savannah Yoga Center and was immediately hooked on the healing nature of this community; she knew this was something special she wanted to be a part of sharing. She graduated from her 200hr YTT program at Savannah Yoga Center. Stori's classes strive to provide a playful release from the stresses of life, creating a space to let go and grow together.
The postures in this class are mindfully sequenced with the breath to build heat and strength with a slower pace, followed by longer holds and active stretches to encourage release tension in the body making the class ideal for athletes and still accessible to all levels, even the very beginner.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jun 24 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Sun Jun 25 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Jun 26 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Stori Springman
  • Tue Jun 27 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Tina Nelson
  • Thu Jun 29 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Stori Springman
  • Sat Jul 01 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Sun Jul 02 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Jul 03 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Jessica Sipe
  • Tue Jul 04 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Tina Nelson
  • Thu Jul 06 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Stori Springman
  • Sat Jul 08 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Sun Jul 09 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Jul 10 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mindi Nance
  • Tue Jul 11 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Leah Aurelio
  • Thu Jul 13 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Stori Springman
  • Sat Jul 15 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Sun Jul 16 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Carolyn Prusa
  • Mon Jul 17 9:00 am - 10:00 am with Mindi Nance
  • Tue Jul 18 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Tina Nelson
  • Thu Jul 20 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Stori Springman


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats