*Deep + Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Betsy Powers

Betsy Powers has been teaching for the last eight years, following her graduation from the SYC teacher training program. She has studied many forms of yoga but draws inspiration primarily from Ashtangas systematic approach to practice. Teaching and studying the yogic path to well being led her to seek out a degree in Somatic Psychology which now also informs her teaching style, weaving mental health into classes as well as traditional asana.
The postures in this class are mindfully sequenced with the breath to build heat and strength with a slower pace, followed by longer holds and active stretches to encourage release tension in the body making the class ideal for athletes and still accessible to all levels, even the very beginner.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Aug 14 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Aug 15 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Sat Aug 18 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Tue Aug 21 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Aug 22 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Sat Aug 25 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Tue Aug 28 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Aug 29 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Sat Sep 01 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Tue Sep 04 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Sep 05 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Sat Sep 08 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Tue Sep 11 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Sep 12 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Sat Sep 15 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Tue Sep 18 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Sep 19 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Sat Sep 22 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Tue Sep 25 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Sep 26 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats