*Deep + Slow Flow


This class is taught by:

Betsy Powers

Betsy Powers has been teaching for the last eight years, following her graduation from the SYC teacher training program. She has studied many forms of yoga but draws inspiration primarily from Ashtangas systematic approach to practice. Teaching and studying the yogic path to well being led her to seek out a degree in Somatic Psychology which now also informs her teaching style, weaving mental health into classes as well as traditional asana.
The postures in this class are mindfully sequenced with the breath to build heat and strength with a slower pace, followed by longer holds and active stretches to encourage release tension in the body making the class ideal for athletes and still accessible to all levels, even the very beginner.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Dec 12 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Sat Dec 15 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm with Betsy Powers
  • Tue Dec 18 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Dec 19 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Wed Jan 02 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Tue Jan 08 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Jan 09 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Tue Jan 15 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Jan 16 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Tue Jan 22 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Jan 23 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Tue Jan 29 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Jan 30 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Tue Feb 05 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna
  • Wed Feb 06 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Cailyn Blair
  • Tue Feb 12 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Caroline Daruna


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats