Yin Yoga All Levels


This class is taught by:

Alexandra Brigham

I came to yoga to increase my flexibility and to spend a few hours a week doing something kind for my body. It took a few years, but yoga grew into something that nourished me not only physically, but mentally and spiritually, as well. As a result, I carry that kindness into all areas of my life, both to myself and to others. After years of practicing and meditating on my own, I have learned to trust my intuition. My focus in all of my classes is to make yoga accessible for everyone. Whether you love to flow with sweet beats, gently stretch to relax, or build strength for your other passions I have a class for you! In all of my classes, I want to teach you how to listen with kindness to your body and to smile while doing it! In my spare time I like to climb mountains, eat cookies and dance like nobody’s watching.
 
Yin yoga targets the connective tissues (joints, ligaments, bones) of the body, instead of the muscles that we focus on in other (yang) styles of yoga and exercise.
Yoga poses targeting the hips, pelvis and lower spine while relaxing the muscles are held for 3-6 minutes to achieve greater range of motion in joints and feel a renewed sense of energy.
Yin is also the perfect compliment to an active/vigorous lifestyle (i.e. running, crossfit, cycling, power yoga, etc)!
 
There are always modifications offered in each posture to make sure you feel comfortable, yet challenged.

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Aug 23 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Aug 30 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Sep 06 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Leah Aurelio
  • Wed Sep 13 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Sep 20 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Leah Aurelio
  • Wed Sep 27 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Oct 04 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Oct 11 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Oct 18 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Oct 25 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Nov 01 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Nov 08 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Nov 15 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Nov 22 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Nov 29 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Dec 06 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Dec 13 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham
  • Wed Dec 20 7:00 pm - 8:15 pm with Alexandra Brigham


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats