Yin Yoga


This class is taught by:

Christan Quattlebaum

Studio Manager
 
Christan has always found joy in movement, so when she unexpectedly happened upon yoga in 2010 while teaching cycling classes, she immediately fell in love with the physical practice and signed up for a 200 hour teacher training. The training transformed her from the inside out and propelled her on a path of helping others find strength and healing both physically and emotionally through the practice of yoga and the balance of movement and stillness.

Christan has taught and helped launch yoga programs in multiple studios and gyms across Georgia. She specializes in Dynamic Flow as well as Yin and Restorative classes. She is a 500 RYT having completed a 300 hour therapeutically oriented yoga teacher training in May 2017. Additionally, she is a Certified Personal Trainer and Corrective Exercise Specialist through the National Academy for Sports Medicine (NASM).

Yin yoga targets the connective tissues (joints, ligaments, bones) of the body, instead of the muscles that we focus on in other (yang) styles of yoga and exercise.
Yoga poses targeting the hips, pelvis and lower spine while relaxing the muscles are held for 3-6 minutes to achieve greater range of motion in joints and feel a renewed sense of energy.
Yin is also the perfect compliment to an active/vigorous lifestyle (i.e. running, crossfit, cycling, power yoga, etc)!
 
There are always modifications offered in each posture to make sure you feel comfortable, yet challenged.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Dec 13 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Dec 20 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Dec 27 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Jan 03 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Jan 10 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Jan 17 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Jan 24 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Jan 31 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Feb 07 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Feb 14 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Feb 21 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Feb 28 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Mar 07 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Mar 14 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Mar 21 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Mar 28 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Apr 04 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum
  • Thu Apr 11 9:15 am - 10:30 am with Christan Quattlebaum


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats