*Flow and Slow Down


This class is taught by:

Lauren McDonald

Lauren discovered Forrest Yoga in 2011 while living in California, and it truly changed her life! It encouraged her to look within, begin to heal, and discover her own sparkle! It also helped her to unwind her body after sitting at a computer all day while completing a degree in Landscape Architecture at the University of Georgia. Since moving back to Georgia, she had been struggling with the fact that there is not much Forrest Yoga accessible to the Southeast. This year she decided to take matters into her own hands and completed a teacher training with Ana Forrest to deepen her personal practice and to be able to share this transformational practice with others.

Her classes focus on deepening the breath, strengthening the core, and building power on a physical & mental level. She will guide you through a challenging, playful, safe sequence of poses to help you to move past emotional and physical barriers, to grow both on and off the mat. Through guided breath work and skillful hands on assists, Lauren’s aim is to help her students feel deeply and connect with their own sparkling energy!

This is a slower paced yoga flow class with longer held postures perfect for those who wish to gain more flexibility and strength at a guided pace with alternatives given for those who are newer to the practice. What a beautiful way to melt in to your weekend after a long week!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Jun 28 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Leah Aurelio
  • Fri Jun 30 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald
  • Wed Jul 05 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Mindi Nance
  • Fri Jul 07 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald
  • Wed Jul 12 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Mindi Nance
  • Fri Jul 14 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald
  • Wed Jul 19 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Mindi Nance
  • Fri Jul 21 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald
  • Wed Jul 26 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Mindi Nance
  • Fri Jul 28 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald
  • Wed Aug 02 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Mindi Nance
  • Fri Aug 04 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald
  • Wed Aug 09 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Mindi Nance
  • Fri Aug 11 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald
  • Wed Aug 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Mindi Nance
  • Fri Aug 18 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald
  • Wed Aug 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Mindi Nance
  • Fri Aug 25 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald
  • Wed Aug 30 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with Mindi Nance
  • Fri Sep 01 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren McDonald


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats