*Restorative


This class is taught by:

Lacey Slatten

I started a regular yoga practice after a friend and I attended Kelley Boyd’s Jekyll Island yoga retreat. I went with self-doubt and uncertainty, as a plus size person. Then, it clicked – yoga is for EVERY BODY. I started practicing more and found great joy in it. I took a leap and signed up for 200 hour yoga teacher training at SYC. After completing the program in May 2017- I was a better version of myself and my passion for yoga and community was strong. I’m currently, working on my advanced 300 hour yoga teacher training at SYC. I am a member of Yoga & Body Image Coalition and Yoga Alliance. As a body positive yoga teacher – I want yoga to feel accessible, comfortable, and uplifting. We are all different and I believe that is what is beautiful about how yoga brings us together. Seeking, growing, loving, ever-changing

MariAnna J. O'Ree

MariAnna began practicing yoga as a means to control the symptoms of chronic tension headaches. The more MariAnna practiced yoga, the more she was able to integrate yoga principles into her everyday life and carry the peace of yoga off of her mat. Realizing the great benefit of yoga to her mental and physical health, MariAnna became eager to share the benefits of yoga with others, and she completed a 200 hour therapeutics based teacher training program with The Yoga Room in Round Rock, TX. Her goal as a teacher is make yoga accessible for every body and improve the health of communities one yoga mat at a time. In addition to teaching, MariAnna works in public health as a project manager and holds a Master of Public Health degree in Community Health with a concentration in Health Disparities. In her free time, she enjoys running, traveling, and spending time with family and friends.
The use of props and bolsters in this class help to fully relax in physically supported positions while stretching and opening the body. The emphasis is on release of muscle tension and increase of flexibility rather than on development of strength and aerobic capacity. This class helps to reduce the effects of chronic physical, mental and emotional stress on the body by inducing a deep relaxation, allowing the parasympathetic nervous system to work properly. Positions can be varied according to the individual's flexibility and modifications are readily made for individual differences.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Oct 20 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Lacey Slatten
  • Sun Oct 21 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sat Oct 27 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sun Oct 28 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sat Nov 03 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Lacey Slatten
  • Sun Nov 04 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sat Nov 10 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Lacey Slatten
  • Sun Nov 11 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sat Nov 17 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Lacey Slatten
  • Sun Nov 18 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sat Nov 24 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Tony Allen
  • Sun Nov 25 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sat Dec 01 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Tony Allen
  • Sun Dec 02 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sat Dec 08 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sun Dec 09 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sat Dec 15 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Lacey Slatten
  • Sun Dec 16 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree
  • Sat Dec 22 1:00 pm - 2:15 pm with Lacey Slatten
  • Sun Dec 23 5:30 pm - 6:45 pm with MariAnna J. O'Ree


The heart & spirit of yoga in Savannah since 2003. "There are no strangers here, only friends you have not yet met." -Yeats